Melvin Gregg, Bradley Whitford, Alice Braga and Danielle Campbell to Star in SHARE

The Traveling Picture Show Company and Wavemaker Creative have commenced principal photography on award-winning commercial director Ira Rosensweig’s feature debut Share.  The ensemble cast includes: Melvin Gregg (The United States vs. Billie Holiday, The Way Back, High Flying Bird), Golden Globe nominated and Emmy Award winner Bradley Whitford (Get Out, “Handmaid’s Tale,”“The West Wing”), Alice Braga (Suicide Squad, New Mutants, I Am Legend) and Danielle Campbell (“Tell Me a Story,” “The Originals,” Being Frank).  Kevin Matusow and Carissa Buffel of TPSC are producing alongside Rosensweig. 

Share, with a screenplay by Benjamin Sutor and story by Rosensweig & Sutor, follows a man who awakens stripped of all of his possessions and trapped in a bare room. Aided by a primitive computer, he must learn to survive in his new isolated existence where entertainment is the only currency.

Since each character is physically isolated, the filmmakers innovated a groundbreaking shooting process, which involves the construction of multiple identical sets with integrated camera systems, teleprompters and live event technology to completely immerse the actors in the sci-fi world of their characters. This system allows the actors to fully interact both with each other and the computer interface central to the story in real time, while giving the director and crew a precise pre-visualization of the finished product.

TPSC’s Kevin Matusow commented: “This is a story that is so relevant to what we are all experiencing now throughout the world.  Ben and Ira set out to create a social media allegory and exploration of late capitalism about those who feel trapped in a system they can’t escape. Now it has taken on a whole new dimension in light of our recent social unrest and current pandemic reality.”

Executive Producers are INE Entertainment’s Eric Day, Five All in the Fifth’s Douglas Banker, Underground’s Trevor Engelson, Melvin Gregg, Steven Chester Prince, Thomas Giamboi, Bruce Cummings, Jeff Stevens and Tyler Neenan.

%d bloggers like this: